Friday, November 4, 2011
Why can't i do make up properly?
I'm fed up with this. I'm always wearing make up because without it i look like a hideous goofy neanderthal because i have horrible bags underneath my eyes (which i never used to have, but have appeared in the last few years) and my eyebrows are horrible and too dark for my hair colour, and no matter how much i pluck them there is always random dark hairs coming out from the top and bottom of them. My nose is also horrible and i have flaws all over my face. When i actually put on make up, i guess i look fine and a lot of my friends say i'm pretty, but it soon fades off and you can see all the flaws on my face and bags under my eyes. My head is too small for my body and I have lots of veins going down the sides of my face by my temples. My front two teeth are much, much bigger than the others and it makes me look like a rabbit. My fringe doesn't help either because it's too short and makes me look about 5 when i'm actually 14. I tried doing 60s style make up the other day and i know it can suit me because it looked pretty nice. But when i tried it again it failed epically and i looked like a complete drag queen. I've watched all the tutorials but i can never ever do it like they do. Another thing is that my friends can all pull off black eyeliner in the bottom rims of their eyes and around the bottoms of their eyes. When I try that it makes me look horrible and like a complete emo - in fact any black make up makes me look like that - and a lot of make up styles use that, which subsequently means i cannot pull them off myself. In year 7 i used to wear make up like that - only a tiny weeny teeny bit, and the people in the year above called me emo everytime they saw me. People have said that maybe it's because i'm blonde, but my other friend is blonde and it looks really nice on her! Please don't tell me to accept my inner beauty because i have none, i know it. Please just tell me how to use make up properly, stuff that will get rid of my dark circles and cover up my horrible flaws. Please tell me how to make my eyebrows look normal for my hair colourr and please tell me how to look not so WEIRD.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment